PREPRINTS

gallery/CAT-2020
Social features of simulation of the city, housing and neighborhood relations in The Sims computer games series

Annotation. With the development of the information society, video games for personal computers and consoles, as well as mobile games for smartphones and tablets over the past couple of decades have become a part of the life of most people. The degree of realism and the breadth of possibilities in individual game genres have reached a high level of technical performance. First of all, this of course applies to life simulators, the most famous and popular of which is The Sims game series – over 20 million copies have been sold in 20 years. Тo date, the games in the series are the object of research by Russian and foreign scientists and are devoted to the development of foreign language skills during the game, problems of social interactions and practices, the use of game tools to visualize architectural objects etc. The article presents the results of an empirical study of the social features of the simulation of the city, housing and neighborhood relations in the last three games of the series, carries out by content analysis of messages on the largest Russian forum dedicated to the Sims games series. The comparison of the features of the game simulation with real living conditions of people in suburban residential buildings and apartment building in a metropolis was carried out. The presence in the world of a game of real neighborly practices, social institutions, housing inequality and limitations of life in metropolis was revealed. The existence of isomorphism, the interpenetration of real housing practices and the virtual world of The Sims series was noted.

 

Keywords: housing sociology, dwelling, residential house, multi-apartment building, neighborhood, PC game, social simulation, life simulator, The Sims

 

gallery/ZHS-2020
Socio-economic changes in the morphology of the residential environment of the Novosibirsk region and the city of Novosibirsk in 2005-2019

Annotation. Housing construction and improvement of housing conditions in the Novosibirsk territory is one of the priority areas for the development of the region, the center of which is the metropolis of Novosibirsk. The article presents an analysis of socio-economic changes in the morphology of the residential environment of the Novosibirsk region and the city of Novosibirsk in 2005–2019. The results of versatile, often interdisciplinary research by sociologists, economists and architects on various aspects of urban planning and housing policy were summarized. In the course of the study, the following main methods were used: sociological, economic and comparative method, generalization, as well as methods of data collection and processing, analysis of regulatory materials, graphic method. A comparative dynamic analysis was carried out on the time period mainly 2008–2018. The official data of the Federal State Statistics Service of the Russian Federation, state housing programs, analytical materials and reports of various organizations were used. As a result of the study, the features of housing construction and the acquisition of housing on the Novosibirsk real estate market were identified. Particular attention was paid to issues of high-rise buildings. Conclusions are made about a significant improvement in the living conditions of the population and the achievement of the goals of housing programs in force in the region. There was a dissonance between the inaccessibility of high-quality housing in the city of Novosibirsk and the increase in the ability of citizens to buy cheap small-sized housing in less well-maintained areas of the city, which does not allow overcoming the color disorganization and making the structure of its living environment uniform. The results can be used to conduct further theoretical and empirical studies in the field of real estate economics, housing and urban sociology, as well as in the framework of improving the housing policy of the region.

 

Keywords: residential environment, housing sector, housing construction, housing conditions, housing stock, housing market, housing affordability, Novosibirsk region, Novosibirsk city

 

Annotation. The article reflects the results of a scientific and creative search for Russian research in the field of such a branch of sociological knowledge as housing sociology (sociology of housing). During the study dissertations and articles of Russian sociologists in electronic scientific libraries were analyzed, as well as available literature on the sociology of housing in Russian online bookstores. Library classifiers (UDC, LBC) were studied for the presence of housing sociology. The structure of national and international sociological associations was examined in order to identify specialized scientific committees and groups, as well as topics of well-known Russian conferences on sociology.

 

Keywords: housing sociology, sociology of housing, sociology of home, sociology of dwelling

 

IN SEARCH FOR HOUSING SOCIOLOGY IN RUSSIA
gallery/no-image

Annotation. A person spends a significant part of his time within the walls of his house, and the way he perceives his home, what function it performs for him, leaves an imprint on his life as a whole. This understanding becomes even more important in a pandemic (e.g. coronavirus). Despite the high degree of desacralization of the modern world, religious subtext continues to play a significant role in the perception of the surrounding reality. The article discusses the sociological aspects of studying housing in the religions that have the majority of followers around the world – Christianity, Islam, Hinduism and Buddhism. Guided not by a substantial, but by a functional understanding of religion, parallels are drawn between the religious concepts of housing and sociological approaches to its study. As a result, applying the classification of E. Durkheim, it is concluded that in Christianity and Islam the physiological interpretation of the housing as a social fact prevails, while in Hinduism (Vastu Shastra teachings) and Buddhism (Tibetan geomancy Sa Che) it is morphological.

 

Keywords: housing sociology, sociology of religion, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism, home, house

 

Sociological aspects of the study of housing in world religions
gallery/MISCONF-2020
gallery/VESTNIK-NPI
Housing and communal services in Russia: social laws, hypotheses and theorems

Annotation. Housing and communal services of the Russian Federation is an object of research of various social sciences – jurisprudence, regional studies, economics. To a lesser extent, processes and phenomena in the sphere of the Russian housing and communal services are studied by sociologists, despite the existence of a special industry – housing sociology (sociology of housing, sociology of home), which is actively developed by foreign researchers and scientific communities. At the present stage of housing research, the underestimation of sociological tools to study housing and communal problems in Russia is seen. The article takes an attempt to apply such tools (the law of separation of functions and specialization, the Thomas theorem and its consequences, the Sapir-Whorf linguistic relativity hypothesis, the law of elevation of needs, the Wilson-Kelling theory of broken windows, law of intellectual development, the Rex-Moore concept of housing classes etc.) to the analysis of condominiums management processes in Russia and analyze the results of the application of these laws. Guided by the methodological principle of Occam's razor, a conclusion is drawn about the sufficient practicality of such scientific tools for the study of housing and communal services in Russia.

 

Keywords: housing sociology; housing and communal services; condominium; management organization; social law; Thomas theorem; Sapir–Whorf hypothesis; broken windows theory; housing class; Dunbar’s number

 

gallery/MoPO-2020
30 YEARS OF HOUSING PRIVATIZATION IN RUSSIA: DID WE MANAGE TO RAISE RESPONSIBLE OWNERS?

Annotation. The privatization of housing in Russia almost 30 years ago has led to the emergence of a new social class - owners of shared property in condominiums, who, through participation in general meetings, manage this property and decide on its use. The article presents the results of a sociological study of the factors affecting the participation of owners of residential premises in condominiums in general meetings. The frequency of owners' participation in general meetings, in various associations of owners (council of a house, etc.) and in public events (community work days, etc.) as well as the acquaintance of the owners with their neighbors was revealed. The influence of socio-demographic characteristics, knowledge of housing legislation, the quality of service of a condominium, the management method and the presence of house council on the participation of owners in general meetings were evaluated. It was also analyzed the influence on the participation of owners in general meetings of the desire to have an apartment in a particular house and the desire to sell it; type (quality) of a condominium in which there is an apartment; period and method of obtaining an apartment; attitude of the owner to his apartment. Parallels are drawn with the few available sociological studies on this issue. The profile of the responsible owner and the image of the apartment building where such owners live have been formed. Based on the results of the study, recommendations are offered on improving housing policy, education and housing legislation of the Russian Federation.

 

Keywords: sociology of housing, housing law, housing and utilities, condominium, owner of premises, general meeting, shared property

 

Annotation. The article presents an interdisciplinary approach to the study of the problem of human behavior, including from the standpoint of behavioral economics. The considered model of irrational economic behavior means that a person makes decisions under the influence of psychological and other factors. The manifestation and form of such behavior is consumerism, which includes the pathological accumulation of unnecessary things and pets by residents of apartment buildings in Russian cities. The socio-legal preconditions for this insufficiently studied psychosocial phenomenon in the country are analyzed.

 

Keywords: behavioral economics, irrational behavior, consumerism, psychological factors, pathological hoarding, housing, socio-economic system

 

IRRATIONAL ECONOMIC BEHAVIOR IN THE CONDITIONS OF TRANSFORMATION OF THE SOCIO-ECONOMIC SYSTEM
gallery/SIBSTRIN-2020

Annotation. Consumerism is an inherent feature of a modern consumer-minded society which enhances in some people both a hunger for collecting and a more serious desire developing into oniomania (shopping mania, shopaholism), kleptomania or pathological hoarding (syllogomania, Diogenes syndrome, Plyushkin’s syndrome). The paper proposes an interdisciplinary approach to the problem of pathological hoarding of unnecessary things and domestic animals by tenants of condominiums in Russian cities. Socio-legal prerequisites for this psychosocial disease still insufficiently studied in the country are also analyzed in the paper. The data of the Federal State Statistics Service of the Russian Federation and various legal acts were examined. In the course of the study, methods of quality content analysis and visual sociology were used to analyze cases of pathological hoarding highlighted in Russian digital media in recent years. The Clutter-Hoarding Scale and Clutter Image Rating Scale were used to interpret photos of cluttered Russian flats in condos. In conclusion, recommendations are given on improving state policy and the legislation of the Russian Federation.

 

Keywords: Russian legislation, condominium, pathological hoarding, animal hoarding, municipal solid waste, animal control

 

Social and legal prerequisites for hoarding by condo residents in Russia
gallery/SIBSTRIN-2020

Annotation. The article analyzes the dynamics of the use of mobile communications and instant messengers in the Russian Federation and discusses the legal features of the use of instant messengers in the management of condominiums by managing organizations and homeowners associations when dealing with requests, appeals and applications from residents. Recommendations are given for improving housing law in terms of informatization of the process of interaction with homeowners.

 

Keywords: informatization, mobile communications, messenger, condominium, managing organization, homeowner’s association, housing law

 

LEGAL FEATURES OF THE USE OF MESSENGERS IN THE MANAGEMENT OF APARTMENT BUILDINGS
gallery/no-image

ПРЕПРИНТЫ

gallery/CAT-2020
Социальные особенности симуляции города, жилища и соседских отношений в серии компьютерных игр The Sims

Аннотация. С развитием информационного общества видеоигры для персональных компьютеров и приставок, а также мобильные игры для смартфонов и планшетов за последние пару десятков лет прочно вошли в жизнь большинства людей. Степень реализма и широта возможностей в отдельных игровых жанрах достигли высокого уровня технического исполнения. В первую очередь это, конечно, относится к симуляторам жизни, самым известным и популярным из которых является серия игр The Sims – за 20 лет было продано более 200 млн копий. На сегодняшний день игры серии являются объектом исследований российских и зарубежных ученых и посвящены вопросам развития иноязычных лексических навыков в ходе игры, проблемам социальных интеракций и практик, применению средств игры для визуализации объектов архитектуры и др. В статье представлены результаты эмпирического исследования социальных особенностей симуляции города, жилища и соседских отношений в трех последних играх серии, проведенного путем контент-анализа сообщений на крупнейшем российском форуме, посвященном серии игр The Sims. Проведено сравнение особенностей игровой симуляции с реальными условиями проживания людей в загородных жилых домах и многоквартирных домах в мегаполисе. Выявлено существование в мире игры реальных соседских практик, социальных институтов, жилищного неравенства и ограничений жизни в мегаполисе. Отмечено существование изоморфизма, взаимопроникновения реальных жилищных практик и виртуального мира серии игр The Sims.

 

Ключевые слова: жилищная социология, жилище, жилой дом, многоквартирный дом, соседство, компьютерная игра, социальная симуляция, симулятор жизни, The Sims

 

gallery/ZHS-2020
Социально-экономические изменения морфологии
жилой среды Новосибирской области и г. Новосибирска
за 2005–2019 гг.

Аннотация. Жилищное строительство и улучшение жилищных условий Новосибирской области – одно из приоритетных направлений развития региона, центром которого является мегаполис Новосибирск. В статье представлен анализ социально-экономических изменений морфологии жилой среды Новосибирской области и г. Новосибирска за 2005–2019 гг. Были обобщены результаты разносторонних, нередко междисциплинарных исследований социологов, экономистов и архитекторов, посвященных тем или иным аспектам градостроительства и жилищной политики. В ходе исследования применены следующие основные методы: социолого-экономический и сравнительный метод, обобщение, а также методы сбора и обработки данных, анализа нормативно-правовых материалов, графический метод. Осуществлен сравнительный динамический анализ на временном отрезке преимущественно 2008–2018 гг. Использовались официальные данные Федеральной службы государственной статистики Российской Федерации, государственных жилищных программ, аналитические материалы и отчеты различных организаций. В результате исследования были выявлены особенности жилищного строительства и приобретения жилья на новосибирском рынке недвижимости. Особое внимание было уделено вопросам высотной застройки. Сделаны выводы о существенном улучшении жилищных условий населения и достижении целей жилищных программ, действующих на территории области. Отмечен диссонанс между недоступностью качественного жилья в г. Новосибирске и увеличением возможностей покупки гражданами дешевого малогабаритного жилья в менее благоустроенных районах города, что не позволяет преодолеть колористическую дезорганизацию и сделать однородной структуру его жилой среды. Полученные результаты могут быть использованы для проведения дальнейших теоретических и эмпирических исследований в области экономики недвижимости, жилищной социологии и социологии города, а также в рамках совершенствования жилищной политики региона.

 

Ключевые слова: жилая среда, жилищная сфера, жилищное строительство, жилищные условия, жилищный фонд, рынок жилья, доступность жилья, Новосибирская область, город Новосибирск

 

Аннотация. Статья отражает результаты научно-творческого поиска российских исследований в области такой отрасли социологического знания, как жилищная социология (социология жилища). В ходе исследования были проанализированы диссертации и статьи российских социологов в электронных научных библиотеках, а также имеющаяся литература по социологии жилища в российских книжных интернет-магазинах. Изучены библиотечные классификаторы (УДК, ББК) на предмет наличия в них жилищной социологии. Рассмотрена структура национальных и международных социологических ассоциаций с целью выявления профильных научных комитетов и групп, а также тематики известных российских конференций по социологии.


Ключевые слова: жилищная социология, социология жилища, социология дома, социология проживания


В ПОИСКАХ ЖИЛИЩНОЙ СОЦИОЛОГИИ В РОССИИ
gallery/no-image

Аннотация. Человек в стенах своего дома проводит существенную часть времени и то, как он воспринимает свое жилище, какую функцию оно для него выполняет, накладывает отпечаток на его жизнь в целом. Подобное понимание приобретает еще большую значимость в условиях пандемии (например, коронавируса). Не смотря на высокую степень десакрализации современного мира религиозный подтекст продолжает играть существенную роль в восприятии человеком окружающей действительности. В статье рассматриваются социологические аспекты изучения жилища в религиях, имеющих большинство последователей по всему миру, – Христианстве, Исламе, Индуизме и Буддизме. Руководствуясь не субстанциональным, а функциональным пониманием религии, проводятся параллели между религиозными концептами жилища и социологическими подходами к его изучению. В результате применяя классификации Э. Дюркгейма делается вывод о том, что в Христианстве и Исламе преобладает физиологическая трактовка жилища как социального факта, в то время как в Индуизме (учение Васту-Шастра) и Буддизме (тибетская геомантия Са Че) – морфологическая.


Ключевые слова: жилищная социология, социология религии, Христианство, Ислам, Индуизм, Буддизм, жилище, дом


Социологические аспекты изучения жилища в мировых религиях
gallery/MISCONF-2020
gallery/VESTNIK-NPI
Жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство в России: социальные законы, гипотезы и теоремы в действии

Аннотация. Жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство Российской Федерации считается по праву наиболее противоречивой отраслью экономики и находится в процессе постоянного реформирования, что является предметом исследований различных наук об обществе – юриспруденции, регионоведения, экономики. В меньшей степени процессы и явления в сфере российского жилищно-коммунального хозяйства изучаются социологами, не смотря на существование специальной отрасли – жилищной социологии (социологии жилища, социологии дома), активно разрабатываемой зарубежными исследователями и различными научными сообществами. На современном этапе жилищных исследований усматривается недооцененность социологического инструментария к исследованию жилищно-коммунальных проблем в России. Статья отражает результаты применения подобного инструментария (закона разделения функций и специализации, теоремы Томаса и ее следствий, гипотезы лингвистической относительности Сепира-Уорфа, закона возвышения потребностей, теории разбитых окон Уилсона-Келлинга, закона интеллектуального развития, числа Данбара, концепции жилищных классов Рекса-Мура и др.) к исследованию процессов управления многоквартирными домами в России и результаты анализа применения этих законов, гипотез и теорем. Руководствуясь методологическим принципом бритвы Оккама сделан вывод о достаточной практичности подобного научного инструментария к исследованию явлений и процессов в сфере жилищно-коммунального хозяйства России.


Ключевые слова: жилищная социология, жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство, многоквартирный дом, управляющая компания, социальный закон, теорема Томаса, гипотеза Сепира-Уорфа, теория разбитых окон, жилищный класс, число Данбара


gallery/MoPO-2020
30 ЛЕТ ПРИВАТИЗАЦИИ ЖИЛЬЯ В РОССИИ: УДАЛОСЬ ЛИ ВОСПИТАТЬ ОТВЕТСТВЕННЫХ СОБСТВЕННИКОВ?

Аннотация. Приватизация жилья в России почти 30 лет назад привела к появлению нового социального класса – собственников общего имущества в многоквартирных домах, которые посредством участия в общих собраниях управляют этим имуществом и принимают решения об его использовании. В статье представлены результаты социологического исследования факторов, влияющих на участие собственников жилых помещений в многоквартирных домах в общих собраниях. Выявлена частота участия собственников в общих собраниях, в различных объединениях собственников (совет дома и т.п.) и в общественных мероприятиях (субботники и др.), а также знание собственниками своих соседей. Оценено влияние социально-демографических характеристик, знания жилищного законодательства, качество обслуживания многоквартирного дома, способа управления и наличия совета дома на участие собственников в общих собраниях. Также проанализировано влияние на участие собственников в общих собраниях желания иметь квартиру именно в конкретном доме и желания ее продать; типа (качества) многоквартирного дома, в котором имеется квартира; периода и способа получения квартиры; отношения собственника к своей квартире. Проведены параллели с имеющимися немногочисленными социологическими исследованиями по данной проблематике. Сформирован профиль ответственного собственника и образ многоквартирного дома, где такие собственники проживают. По результатам исследования предложены рекомендации по совершенствованию жилищной политики, образования и жилищного законодательства Российской Федерации.

 

Ключевые слова: жилищная социология, жилищное право, жилищно-коммунальное хозяйство, многоквартирный дом, собственник помещения, общее собрание, общее имущество

 

Аннотация. Consumerism is an inherent feature of a modern consumer-minded society which enhances in some people both a hunger for collecting and a more serious desire developing into oniomania (shopping mania, shopaholism), kleptomania or pathological hoarding (syllogomania, Diogenes syndrome, Plyushkin’s syndrome). The paper proposes an interdisciplinary approach to the problem of pathological hoarding of unnecessary things and domestic animals by tenants of condominiums in Russian cities. Socio-legal prerequisites for this psychosocial disease still insufficiently studied in the country are also analyzed in the paper. The data of the Federal State Statistics Service of the Russian Federation and various legal acts were examined. In the course of the study, methods of quality content analysis and visual sociology were used to analyze cases of pathological hoarding highlighted in Russian digital media in recent years. The Clutter-Hoarding Scale and Clutter Image Rating Scale were used to interpret photos of cluttered Russian flats in condos. In conclusion, recommendations are given on improving state policy and the legislation of the Russian Federation.


Ключевые слова: Russian legislation, condominium, pathological hoarding, animal hoarding, municipal solid waste, animal control


Social and legal prerequisites for hoarding by condo residents in Russia
gallery/SIBSTRIN-2020

Аннотация. Приватизация жилья в России, начавшаяся в 1991 г. после распада СССР, по всей видимости переходит на следующий этап – принятая в 2017 г. программа реновации жилищного фонда в г. Москве может быть распространена на все остальные города с принятием внесенного в Государственную Думу Российской Федерации законопроекта № 825313-7 «О реновации жилищного фонда в Российской Федерации». Рассматривая данный процесс как инновационный в статье поднимается закономерный вопрос – будучи разрушительной будет ли на самом деле реновация жилищного фонда созидательной для собственников помещений в многоквартирных домах.


Ключевые слова: жилищная социология, жилищная политика, жилищное законодательство, реновация, жилищный фонд, созидательное разрушение


РЕНОВАЦИЯ ЖИЛИЩНОГО ФОНДА В РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ: СОЗИДАТЕЛЬНО ЛИ РАЗРУШЕНИЕ?
gallery/no-image
gallery/no-image
ИНКЛЮЗИВНОЕ ПРОЖИВАНИЕ В РОССИИ В УСЛОВИЯХ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИИ СОЦИАЛЬНО-ПРАВОВЫХ ИНСТИТУТОВ

Аннотация. Статья отражает результаты теоретико-аналитического исследования (в основе которого лежит представление о многомерности социальной инклюзии) инклюзивного проживания различных социальных групп – людей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, пожилых людей и студентов – в России в условиях трансформации социально-правовых институтов. Проанализирована специфика инклюзивного дизайна городских пространств, включающая доступность общего имущества в многоквартирных домах. Затронуты аспекты цифровой и финансовой инклюзий общества.


Ключевые слова: социальная инклюзия, социальная эксклюзия, инклюзивное проживание, инклюзивная жилищная политика, инклюзивная жилищная модель, инклюзивное жилище, инклюзивный дизайн, социально-правовые институты


gallery/no-image
ФОРМИРОВАНИЕ ЖИЛИЩНЫХ КЛАССОВ, ИНСТИТУТОВ ОБЩЕГО ИМУЩЕСТВА И ОБЩЕГО СОБРАНИЯ КАК РЕЗУЛЬТАТ ПРИВАТИЗАЦИИ ЖИЛЬЯ В РОССИИ

Аннотация. Приватизация жилья, начавшаяся в России в начале 1990-х гг. после распада СССР, стала результатом трансформации социально-экономической системы жилищно-коммунального хозяйства в процессе которой сформировались жилищные классы (собственники помещений в многоквартирных домах, наниматели социального жилья и арендаторы), а также социально-экономические и социально-правовые институты общего имущества и общего собрания. В статье предлагается подход к анализу новых институциональных структур общества, опирающийся на концепцию жилищных классов Дж. Рекса и Р. Мура, теорию социального множества М. Хардта, А. Негри и П. Вирно, модели управления общим ресурсом Э. Остром и М. Олсон, а также классификацию процесса участия И. Скалабан. По ходу исследования проанализированы отдельные гипотезы и выводы представителя новосибирской экономико-социологической школы О.Э. Бессоновой, исследовавшей проблемы и перспективы приватизации.

 

Ключевые слова: приватизация жилья, жилищные классы, многоквартирный дом, социальные институты, общее имущество, общее собрание